Borders Pet Crematorium
5.0
Based on 47 reviews
powered by Facebook
Gill Murray
Gill Murray
2021-04-30T10:19:40+0000
We wish to thank Mark for his thoughtful and supportive service when we lost both our pets recently and to recommend... his services. In a state of shock you forget things but Mark took some of their fur and paw prints and we are so grateful to have them now.read more
Sarah Marshall
Sarah Marshall
2021-04-24T14:13:30+0000
absolutely amazing service for my beautiful bunny lola, mark was amazing from start to finish. can't thank you guys... enough for everything you have done.read more
Angie Brydon
Angie Brydon
2021-04-17T22:10:13+0000
We lost our cat Ruby about 3 weeks ago and are absolutely heartbroken. We can not thank Mark enough for the love,... support and professionalism he showed to us and Ruby at a very difficult time.read more
Adam Elder
Adam Elder
2021-04-08T21:01:04+0000
Mark really looked after us at a very difficult time with true care, empathy and professionalism from beginning to end.... Can't recommend highly enough.read more
Karen Reddish
Karen Reddish
2021-03-18T15:25:05+0000
The level of care, dignity, time and understanding given is truly amazing offering so much comfort at a time when you... need it the most. The pain and heartache of losing our beloved cat spooky was eased considerably knowing he would have a dignified cremation in a truly peaceful environment.read more
Sherise Neil Aghakhan
Sherise Neil Aghakhan
2021-03-18T14:06:00+0000
Absolutely over the moon with the service and care provided! They went above and beyond at such a devastating time x
Katy Leigh
Katy Leigh
2021-03-14T11:39:02+0000
I want to highlight the fabulous service given to us by Mark at Borders Pet Crematorium. Losing a beloved pet is one of... the hardest thing a human has to go through. Mark was there every step of the way with kindness and compassion, and gave us all the time we needed to say goodbye. His communication and guidance was exceptional and he showed empathy and tact throughout the whole heartbreaking process. The attention to detail that is provided is so comforting, and you know your beloved fur baby is in the best hands.Thank you Mark and co .We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Borders Pet CrematoriumAndy and Katy Leighread more
Sandra Clarke
Sandra Clarke
2021-02-26T18:23:03+0000
I cannot thank Mark enough for the service he provided. His empathy and professionalism was truly outstanding. He... went the extra mile but made it out to be no trouble at all. I cannot give enough praise to Borders Pet Crematorium. Thank you so much. We had Inca by our side for 13 happy years and she is missed so much.read more
Lindsey Galloway
Lindsey Galloway
2021-01-29T16:24:04+0000
I will be eternally grateful to Mark and his team for the exceptional service they provided to our golden girl... Penny.Mark was incredibly supportive in the week preceding the day we knew we had to say goodbye. I contacted him on many occasions that week with questions to help me make an informed decision. In the end she chose her own day and Mark was there again to give me further advise. We took Penny to Borders Pet Crematorium and then brought her ashes back home with us on the same day which, although a very sad day, the pain of saying goodbye was made more bearable in the knowledge she was treated with love and care which we had given her every day of her precious life.read more
Graham Walton
Graham Walton
2021-01-07T13:23:31+0000
We cannot thank Mark and his team, for his professionalism and sincerity when dealing with the loss of our family... member Alfie.Nothing was too much trouble, and would not hesitate in recommending his caring approach/ services at such a difficult time.Thanks again, Mark.read more
Victoria Cuthbert
Victoria Cuthbert
2021-01-06T21:34:08+0000
Wonderful personal and friendly service, my girl was well looked after. As a vet myself I cannot recommend highly... enough.read more
Karen Johnston
Karen Johnston
2021-01-03T23:54:56+0000
Would like to say a huge thank you to all the staff for the amazing service provided for our boy Broxi , excellent in... every wayAlso after a few months receiving a lovely gift to hang on our xmas tree or anywhere really ,lovely wee surprise Highly recommend thanks again xxread more
Julie Ann Brebner
Julie Ann Brebner
2020-12-30T13:43:55+0000
My experience with Borders Pet Crematorium was outstanding. Mark and his team were full of compassion empathy and... understanding. Mark went above and beyond in my opinion to help guide me through a most traumatic time. I cannot express or highly recommend enough Mark and his team. Please without any doubt use Borders Pet Crematorium. Your beloved pet will be cherished and given the utmost dignity. I must also mention just how touching and compassionate Borders Pet Crematorium are, I received this morning a lovely wooden heart ornament for hanging on my Christmas tree as a forever keepsake.Absolutely beautiful thing to do. Compassion knows no bounds! Outstanding!read more
Jacqui Donald
Jacqui Donald
2020-12-23T16:16:07+0000
I cannot thank Borders Pet Crematorium enough for the way they have treated Tess. They picked her up from the vet and... placed her in a basket until it was time for her individual cremation. They treated Tess and I with compassion, sympathy and dignity. They have gave us seeds to plant in Tess memory as well as a Christmas Decoration with her name on, a lock of her hair and her paw print in clay.Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you Mark. Xread more
Fiona Miller
Fiona Miller
2020-12-23T11:58:20+0000
Very caring service, which is greatly appreciated with the loss of 2 of our cats in the space of a month. Would highly... recommend this service to anyone, you know your pet has been cared for with respect.read more
Lewis Black
Lewis Black
2020-12-22T22:49:21+0000
Losing a pet is never easy, and I wanted the process to be easier and more meaningful. Borders Pet Crematorium provides... an amazing service, I couldn’t have asked anymore from them. Very helpful over the phone and flexible whilst making appointments. Extremely supportive and helpful when deciding on keepsakes as it’s something I knew nothing about. I couldn’t recommend them more as I couldn’t think of a better way to send off a lost pet. I also have just received a really nice Christmas decoration from them personalised to my pet, something they don’t have to do, but did - going above and beyond to do more for their customers.10/10 easy and pleasant experience.read more
Danielle Laidlaw
Danielle Laidlaw
2020-12-18T01:15:37+0000
We lost our cat Harvey suddenly In November. borders pet crematorium made his last journey as easy as it could have ... been for us texting me with every detail I wanted and organising Harvey being home with us within 24 hours of him being collected. I am so grateful for the paw print that was done and I know our much loved Harvey was treated with respect on his last journey and is now at home where he belongs .read more
Alana Turnbull
Alana Turnbull
2020-11-18T17:40:59+0000
Mark was so understanding and put my mind at ease knowing Smudge was in his care and he kept me up to date from when he... collected her from the vets. I was so upset when we lost our little Smudge, she had been with me my entire adult life and she has been such a massive loss. I can rest now her ashes are back home with me in her little casket on the bookcase by little Binx who we lost a few years ago. Part of owning animals is giving them a good life but also giving them a good death. Mark your a star and a pet crematorium was much needed in the Borders. I’m so great full your here. U give such a personal touch and that’s what people need at such a difficult time.read more
Karen Anderson
Karen Anderson
2020-09-25T20:51:51+0000
My Mum (Gillian) Dad (Michael) and myself Karen would like to thank you for looking after Miffy in a compassionate and... dignified way and delivering her back to us to come home to where she belongs. The poem and the seeds were such a lovely thoughtful touch. Mark and his team were very sympathetic and let us take our time saying goodbye and we were kept up to date. Will definitely recommend them as it is clear to see that every animal that comes to them is treated as an individual and with such respect as if it was one of their pets. Many thanks again.read more
Brian Lawson
Brian Lawson
2020-09-11T15:59:18+0000
Mark, Karen and I would like to thank you for your compassion and understanding last week. Thanks for treating our boy... Olly with the dignity and respect he deserved. We have no hesitation recommending your service to othersread more
Louise Whittle
Louise Whittle
2020-09-07T21:18:39+0000
We lost Brodie very suddenly and unexpectedly a few months ago. Mark was incredibly kind, caring and patient at an... immensely tough time and the service he provided was second to none - from the moment we first called him until we brought Brodie home again. His thoughtfulness and attention to detail was very comforting and only reinforced to us that we would never consider going anywhere else at what will always be a difficult time. Thank you Mark, for making such a sad time that little bit easier.read more
Cheryl Tweddell
Cheryl Tweddell
2020-08-20T18:45:19+0000
Lovely service, really took the strain out of what was already a heartbreaking time. Picked up our beloved dog from the... vets and treated him with the dignity and respect he deserved. When we received his ashes it was the personal touches that made me sob. Everything from the lovely pouch, to the forget me not seeds to sow & the beautiful poem. Thank you so much. Our beautiful boy can run free and rest in peace now.read more
Sharon Purves
Sharon Purves
2020-08-12T13:01:35+0000
We lost our lovely boy Ty on the 4th August 2020. The team were fantastic and talked me through everything. I received... notifications when they had Ty safely with them at Melrose and again when they started his cremation. They dealt with everyone with care and compassion and were brilliant the day I collected Ty’s ashes - can’t thank them enough.read more
Sarah Elliot
Sarah Elliot
2020-07-24T23:28:13+0000
today I lost my best friend who was 15 years old, my beautiful girl was treated with dignity and respect and the... support I received was second to none. made a very hard day that little more bearable. can't thank you enough.read more
Sarah Jamieson
Sarah Jamieson
2020-07-24T17:57:52+0000
Highly recommend Borders pet crematorium. Mark was brilliant on Tuesday evening when our hearts were broken when we had... to say goodbye to our Robbie dog. He has been compassionate, professional & comforting and he has made one of the most difficult times easier ❤️ thank you so much Markread more
Vanessa Kennan
Vanessa Kennan
2020-07-17T21:18:07+0000
Mark was very supportive and professional dealing with the loss of our cat Lucy. He kept us updated every step of the... way and we even got her ashes back the next day. She is now placed in her little urn that reminds us of her on her favourite sleeping spot (the living room windowsill). She used to love lying there in the sun, watching the birds and the local dogs out on their walks. Thank you so much!read more
Ja Cooper
Ja Cooper
2020-07-08T19:52:04+0000
Mark treated my darling cat, Dabs, with such tenderness and care. I would recommend him to anyone who loses a furry... friend.read more
Steven Findlay
Steven Findlay
2020-07-06T20:06:36+0000
A very professional and friendly service during some hard times. I brought gizmo to you around midday and she was ready... to come home the following day. The poem and flowers to plant was a lovely gesture. Would highly recommend Mark and his team.read more
Peter Tennant
Peter Tennant
2020-06-22T10:41:01+0000
Thank you to everyone at Borders Pet Crematorium. We lost Grouse suddenly on 16th June and we had him home on the 18th.... A truly great service from a local business.read more
Karice Ann Carruthers
Karice Ann Carruthers
2020-05-30T19:18:00+0000
I would highly recommend Mark. We lost our beloved rabbit Leo on 23/4/19 he was very happy and always liked hopping... around playing. He was our very first pet and we will always miss him. Thank you so much for taking care of him.read more
Scott H Bankier
Scott H Bankier
2020-05-28T22:10:33+0000
Would highly recommend Borders pet Crematorium lost my old girl Keira who was just short of 17 years old on Tuesday and... a much loved dog I must thank Mark all his help though this difficult time his communication was fantastic and was kept informed ever step of the way, Mark was very helpful and talked me through every step of the process his professionalism is first class any questions I had I just phoned I must thank you I would have liked to meet you in person to say a personal thank you and shake you’re hand but unfortunately due to lock down it wasn’t possible but I will in the near future kindest regards Scott 🐾read more
Dawn Hume
Dawn Hume
2020-05-01T16:00:33+0000
Would highly recommend Mark for looking after your beloved pets on their last journey. I was kept informed every step... of the way at a very difficult time. The poem and having a lock of Gizmos hair are very comforting and things I will treasure. Thank you so much for looking after Gizmo so well. Dawn Humeread more
Donna Jardine
Donna Jardine
2020-04-27T12:44:13+0000
Thank you so much Mark and Jed for taking our beloved cat Daisy on her final journey. I would highly recommend your... service to any of my pet / equine owners I love the forget me not poem and seeds a wonderful tribute and loving touch for my old lady Thanks again from the Jardines 💕🌈read more
Karen Smart
Karen Smart
2020-04-18T10:07:41+0000
Mark was so kind & patient. Even during Lockdown Mark made it a lovely peaceful experience. I will never take any of my... other fur family anywhere else Thank You Mark xxread more
Kim M Whellans-bremner
Kim M Whellans-bremner
2020-02-04T13:03:21+0000
Highly recommended Mark. Very understanding. Caring. And beautiful set up inside and out.On the day we took our grace... to mark a dove landed on a roof near by. That was the icing on the cake so to speak.Just amazing place. Can't recommend enough. Xxx thank u Mark for all u done.read more
Katie Smith
Katie Smith
2020-01-30T09:38:06+0000
I would highly recommend mark and the service he provides. Not only did he show myself and family compassion and care... he showed our big buddy the utmost dignity and respect. He was returned to us the same day inside a forever bear, which the kids were truly grateful for and meant buddy was back home with us forever.read more
Kirsty Mccullough
Kirsty Mccullough
2020-01-11T21:14:57+0000
Would like to say the biggest thank you to Mark for making the worst time of my life a little easier. Having worked in... a vets before I knew what happened to animals after the had been put to sleep and this had been something that had massively upset me, being able to take Stitch to the borders pet crematorium made the whole process a little less upsetting for me knowing that Mark would take great care of Stitch on his final journey. The cabin is lovely inside and was a lovely place to say our final goodbyes to our golden boy and we were allowed as long as we wanted to say our final goodbyes. Mark kept in touch with me and had Stitch back home within 48 hours even though it was during the festive period and the urn and necklace we got back is beautiful and was beautifully presented with some forget me not seeds to plant and a name tag. I can not recommend Borders pet crematorium enough for anyone having to go through the most heartbreaking time.read more
Gail OMullan
Gail OMullan
2019-12-18T09:27:48+0000
We lost our beloved Isha in July and found Borders Pet in a leaflet at our vet. We were very particular about Isha and... how she would be treated at this painful time. My husband called Mark and he provided such comfort and care to Isha and to us at a horrible time. We have had dogs cremated in the past but this was by far the most caring experience we have encountered. Mark and family truly understand pets are our special family members.read more
Ashley Durie
Ashley Durie
2019-12-17T19:15:38+0000
Made an awful time in our lives so much more bearable with their professional & compassionate service. Received the... most lovely tree ornament in memory of our boy today, such a lovely gesture. Thank youread more
Janine Neenee Downie
Janine Neenee Downie
2019-12-09T21:52:14+0000
I would just like to say a very big heartfelt thank you to Mark & Jade for looking after Rocky & making his last... journey to his final resting place so much better. They took very good care of looking after Rocky until I collected him this morning . And if you are like me & you love your beloved pets & treat them as family , this is the place you really need to look into . Both Mark & Jade were really friendly & easy to talk to & they wasn't pushy with me . The crematorium cabin was lovely & I felt at ease. I'd definitely recommend this place & will most definitely recommend to others . And when it's time for my other three babies to go to Rainbow bridge I will use Borders pet crematorium again. Just wish I knew about this place sooner for our beloved dog. Again a very big thank you for what you do .read more
Marion Johnstone
Marion Johnstone
2019-11-28T11:33:08+0000
We lost our beloved Tipsy quite quickly. Mark with his caring and compassion made an absolutely horrible time that... little bit easier. Tipsy is now back home in her beautiful casket. I highly recommend Borders Pet Crematorium, and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.read more
Sharon Cummins
Sharon Cummins
2019-09-25T16:41:33+0000
I can’t thank Mark enough for the way he cared for our Jake we had to get him pts on Tuesday and we had his ashes back... home the next day, Mark treated us with compassion and showed great dignity and respect to our boy in the way he looked after him, he made a horrible situation bearable. Jake came home in a lovely bamboo pouch there was a packet of forget me not flower seeds and a poem which was a very thoughtful touchread more
Sharon Middleton Sharkey
Sharon Middleton Sharkey
2019-08-12T20:31:05+0000
I can’t thank Mark enough for everything he did for us. We lost our beloved Lady Maple very unexpectedly. Mark was... amazing from the very start, he looked after our precious baby until we picked her up to come back home. Mark kept us informed of everything and made us feel at ease. I am so grateful for everything he done. He made sure we had her home within 48 hours of her passing. I would definitely recommend Borders Pet Crematorium, 5 star service.read more
Cheryl Pollock
Cheryl Pollock
2019-08-03T12:43:08+0000
100% recommend. From the moment I called Mark it was just absolutely incredible the way he treated myself and my little... baby Bella. I felt at ease letting Mark look after her. They really have made such a horrendous time feel a little bit better. To have my baby back home with me within 24hrs was just so special. Thank you so much for everything!read more
Christine Tweedie
Christine Tweedie
2019-07-18T07:57:06+0000
I would recommend Borders Pet Crematorium to anyone. Mark made a difficult and sad time a bit easier, knowing our... beloved Rip was being individually cremated and was treated with dignity and care. I can’t thank him enough Christine Tweedieread more
James Grant
James Grant
2019-07-16T18:33:44+0000
Great service, fantastic crematorium
Natasha Ryce
Natasha Ryce
2019-06-21T14:17:46+0000
Mark showed us and Casper such kindness and dignity. He made a terrible time for us that bit easier. You couldn't ask... for a better goodbye for your beloved pet. We were incredibly touched by the beautiful way Caspers ashes were returned to us. 10/10.read more
Next Reviews

If you have any other questions, please contact us

Contact Us